How do you step from the top of a 100-foot pole?


Taking a single step from the top of a 100-foot pole spells disaster. So depending on whether you want to get really technical here it could be a bit tricky.

The only way possible I can think of is if you were to step onto an outdoor Heister, like those used by the guys who fix telephone wires, and simply be lowered to the ground.

Let’s think realistically here; you’re stuck at the top of a hundred foot pole (Only you know how you got that right) and you need to find a way of getting yourself back down to earth.

If you’re like me you’ll make a plan to get yourself to the bottom safely, as opposed to jumping and rupturing your spleen. As we say in Afrikaans ” ‘n boer maak ‘n plan”.

Here are a few ways I can think of getting down from a hundred foot pole, safely:

1.) Stripper style: With a curly blonde wig on your head and a garter if you like, firmly grip hold of the pole with your thighs by wrapping your legs around it. Now squash your chest closely against the pole and hold on for dear life with your hands. With the skill of a sloth and the modesty of a pink flamingo slowly lower yourself to the ground. End your descent off with a professionally sexy pose.

2.)None of the other method’s I could think of came close to being as entertaining and effective as the one above. Consequently this is the end of my blog entry.

5 responses to “How do you step from the top of a 100-foot pole?

  1. hehehe…this is a good one!
    I would start off the same with wrapping my thighs in a death grip aroud the pole. then I would remove my shirt and do the same with it until its tight and i have a firm grip. then i would release my legs and slide down slowly holding on tightly. this way i get down safe and smooth without hurting my precious body in the process! 🙂

  2. I shall entitle this ‘Bum brakes”

    I would simply remove the bottom half of my clothing, carefully bend down then drop and latch on to the poll,(while I’m doing this I will aim the poll so that it slides between my skin and my t-shirt) like bear grills. Then ill shimmy and turn myself around placing the poll between my bum cheeks and bobs your uncle….just clamp and release and your on your way down without a glitch!

  3. HAHA! You two kids are so entertaining!

    When are we going to have a demonstration day? It’ll make an awesome youtube vid!

    I’m starting to believe there can be no other ways to get down a 100-foot pole with style and pizazz!

  4. hahaha u so funny!!! oh by the way that saying is as follows… “a boer maak n plan, n porra het n plan 🙂

  5. Do you know that one of the best exercises to keep fit (and tight like a tiger) is pole dancing!!! The problem is we all keep postponing exercise until… well until we are probably 6-feet under. Being at the top of that pole will definitely force you to do exercise using your pole-aerobics… or force you to end up… 6-feet under!

Leave a Reply

