We are what we do.


True, but only if we aren’t forced to do what we do. In a democratic system this shouldn’t be a problem. If it is, go see a doctor, because the government ‘aint gonna do anything about it! Just kidding.

Look, I love writing blogs, but I really don’t feel passionate about this topic AT ALL. Just being honest ok?

The topic represents something I’ve known since I was 5…

“Watch your thoughts, they become your words”

“Watch your words, they become your actions”

“Watch your actions, they become your habits”

“Watch your habits, they become your character”

“Watch your character, it becomes your destiny”

Yes, it makes sense, and for some it may even be a good guideline to the way they live their life. I’ve been applying that saying to my life for quite some time. To be totally honest, I’m missing some excitement here. Old frikken news!

I want to stray from the old and bounce into the new. I’m not as unconventional as I’d like to be and I’m going to make that change.

By the way, if we are what we do, then is what I do what I am? And here I thought I was just a person :/

Click for original image

2 responses to “We are what we do.

  1. Haha! Ai Lauren – just with writing this blog you show who you are: DIFFERENT INDEED! I like the fact that you are unconventional and I agree on having excitement in your life. Who wants to be ordinary anyway?

  2. nicolefernandes

    Ordinary is boring and that is definately not you. I believe that we aren’t defined by what we do but it is HOW we do it that defines us… food for thought.

Leave a Reply

